Sparklets London Soda Siphon 1930

In a time where the public craved amusement and longed for pomp and extravagance, London experienced a cultural revolution that would modernize it in a multitude of ways. Seltzer water had always been an essential ingredient of cocktails popular at the time, which made it easy for the Sparklets London Soda Siphon to persuade the young generation.

650,00 EUR*

* including tax and
world wide shipping

London in the 1930s

In the 1930s London thrived in its resilience against the global economic crisis. Population numbers in the city boomed as electricity and automobiles replaced gas lamps and horse carriages. The Art Deco movement gained traction and popularity in painting, furniture- and industrial design, as well as architecture.

In contrast to poverty and unemployment elsewhere in the country, Londoners danced to “Knees Up Mother Brown” performed by live bands in dance halls. Soda Siphons were an increasingly common sight in restaurants with dance floors and highly appreciated.

For Sparklets London, it was the time to present the “D-Type” Sparklets London Soda Siphon which would succeed the previous “C-Type”. This new seltzer bottle was produced in larger numbers than ever before, which speaks of its popularity at the time.

The golden era of film began when the first motion pictures were released in color. Now Sparklets Soda Siphons were a regular guest in features like “The Three Stooges” or “The Marx Brothers”.

A hand restored original

Each of these Soda Siphons is an original from the 1930s. It was manufactured to meet very high demands towards quality and durability no longer prevalent in industrial production today.

All spare parts used during the restoration are either original or were custom made on site for this purpose. This way we ensure that the original state of the soda siphon is preserved to the highest possible degree.

An original reimagined

    This is a 1930s “D-Type” Soda Siphon, a design based on the 1920s C-Type, but with several technological advances for the sophisticated English market: A valve that allows the bulb holder to be removed during use, a chrome plated top and collar and a durable coating on the wire mesh. The glass bottle was mouth blown in former Czechoslovakia between 1930 and 1940 and is covered in a corrosion resistant wire mesh. Specifically developed for the English market, this soda siphon rests on a conical glass base.

    Today, we find the Sparklets London Soda Siphons we restore mostly in the UK and other countries of the Commonwealth. This is owed to their popularity during colonial times where the upper class made use of the antibacterial effect of carbonization to enjoy clean water and refreshing Gin Tonics in tropical climates.

    In the box:

  • • Soda Siphon (Made in UK/Czechoslovakia; hand restored in Munich)
  • • Chrome plated collar and siphon head
  • • Capacity: 1 Litre
  • • Weight: approximately 3500g
  • • 11 CO2 bulbs
  • • Bulb holder
  • • Wooden crate
  • • Hand written certificate stating the year of production, date of restoration, serial number and the place we found the soda siphon before restoring it.

How to order

Doing the uniqueness of our soda siphons justice, we take a high resolution photograph of every seltzer bottle before we put it on sale on our website. On the order page, you will be able to choose the exact soda siphon you would like to hold in your hands just a few days later. Every restored Siphon currently we currently have at our workshop is listed with its own photo and serial number.

650,00 EUR*

* including tax and world wide shipping

Our promise

Each one of our siphons is as unique as its new owner - and you will receive the service to match. You will get a 3 year warranty and we will continue to provide you with repairs and spare parts at fair a price anytime thereafter. That is our promise and we will stand by it with our seal.

  • ”"I get the greatest joy out of these siphons! The first one has passed the handling test with flying colors and added the Fizz to a Morning Glory Fizz”

  • ”Total recommendation! Nothing beats great service”

  • ”Received my siphon today and I am very pleased.”

  • ”Cheaper than buying bottled soda water in the long run! I can only recommend this.”

  • ”The Siphons I have purchased so far all work perfectly. I use two of them on a daily basis at the bar.”

  • ”Thank you very much for the quick delivery and friendly communication. Now I can totally enjoy using my soda siphon. I will definitely recommend you

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Rarities
  • Spare Parts
  • Restoration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull

Sparklets London Soda Siphon 1930

In den 1930er Jahren tanzten die Londoner zu den Klängen von Live-Musik in den Londoner Tanzlokalen und schätzten Sodawasser wie nie zuvor. Für unseren Sparklets London Soda Siphon war es aber auch die Zeit, in der er in britischen Filmszenen funkelte.

650,00 EUR*

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

London in den 1930ern

In den 1930er Jahren leistete London Widerstand gegen die Weltwirtschaftskrise. Die Bevölkerung der Stadt boomte, Strom und Automobile ersetzten die Gasbeleuchtung und Kutschen. Die Art-Deco-Bewegung – ein neuer Kunststil – wurde in der Malerei, Möbeldesign und der Architektur populär.

Entgegen der sonst überall allgegenwärtigen Armut und Arbeitslosigkeit, tanzten die Londoner zu "Knees Up Mother Brown", gesungen von Live-Bands in Tanzhallen und Parks. Restaurants boten Tanzflächen und Live-Musik, dort waren Sparklets Soda Siphons präsenter als je zuvor und hoch geschätzt.

Für die Sparklets London Corporation war es auch an der Zeit, den D-Type des Syphons zu präsentieren, eine Nachfolgemodell des 1920 erschienen C-Types. Die neuen Sparklets London Soda Siphons wurden in großen Mengen produziert.

Die große Ära des Kinos brach an, als die ersten Farbfilme erschienen. Nun waren Soda Siphons ein häufiger Gast in bekannten Filmen wie The Marx Brothers und The Three Stooges. Eine glamouröse Ära für Sparklets London Soda Siphons!

Ein restauriertes Original

Jeder einzelne von uns restaurierte Soda Siphon ist ein Original aus den 1930er Jahren. Diese wurden nach höchsten Ansprüchen an Beständigkeit und Verarbeitung hergestellt, denen die heutige industrielle Fertigung nicht mehr gerecht wird.

Alle von uns verwendeten Ersatzteile sind entweder Originale oder wurden von uns speziell zu diesem Zwecke hergestellt. So stellen wir sicher, dass der Originalzustand soweit wie möglich erhalten bleibt.

Der Lieferumfang

    Bei diesem Soda Siphon handelt es sich um den sogenannten “D-Type" (d.h. eine technische Weiterenwicklung des C-Type-Modells der 1920er Jahre, neu ist das Rückschlagventil, das es ermöglich, dass der Kapselhalter während des Betriebs entfernt werden kann). Die mungeblasene Glasflasche mit korrosionsbeständigerem, silberfarbenem Drahtgeflecht wurde in der Tschechoslowakei zwischen 1930 und 1940 gefertigt. Speziell für den Markt in Großbritanien wurde eine Flasche mit verjüngtem Fuß entwickelt.

  • • Soda Siphon ("Made in UK")
  • • Verchromte Manschette und Siphonkopf
  • • Fassungsvermögen 1 Liter
  • • Gewicht: ca. 3500g
  • • Inkl. 11 Soda Kapseln und originalem Kapselhalter
  • • Inkl. Holzkiste
  • • Inkl. Zertifikat: Herstellungsjahr, Restaurationsdatum, Seriennummer, letzter Aufenthaltsort

Der Bestellablauf

Um der Einzigartigkeit jedes einzelnen Soda Siphons gerecht zu werden, fotografieren wir jeden einzelnen Siphon, bevor wir ihn zum Kauf auf unsere Website stellen. Auf der Bestellseite können Sie aus den vorrätigen/restaurierten Siphons genau das Exemplar auswählen, das Sie wenige Tage später in Händen halten wollen.

Jetzt bestellen:

650,00 EUR*

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

Unser Versprechen

Jeder Soda Siphon ist einzigartig und ebenso behandeln wir auch seine neuen Besitzer. Mit dem Kauf erhalten Sie 3 Jahre Garantie; danach bieten wir jederzeit Reparaturen zu fairen Preisen an und stehen Ihnen immer als Ansprechpartner zur Seite. Dafür garantieren wir mit unserem Siegel.

  • ”"Ich habe jetzt schon die größte Freude an den Soda Siphons! Das erste hat den ersten Funktionstest bestens bestanden und einem Morning Glory Fizz den Fizz gegeben."”

  • ”Völlig empfehlen! Nichts geht über tollen Service!”

  • ”mit großer Freude habe ich heute den Siphon bekommen und bin schwerst begeistert. ”

  • ”Auf die lange Sicht viel günstiger als Sodawasser abgefüllt zu kaufen! Nur zu empfehlen!”

  • ”Die bisher gekauften Soda Siphons funktionieren sehr gut. Zwei davon habe ich im täglichen, professionellen Bargebrauch.”

  • ”Vielen Dank für die überaus schnelle, freundlidche und kulante Abwicklung. Nun kann ich mich vollends an meinem Soda Siphon erfreuen. Ich werde Sie auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Raritäten
  • Ersatzteile
  • Restauration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull