London Soda Siphon 1920

In a time where the public craved amusement and longed for pomp and extravagance, London experienced a cultural revolution that would modernize it in a multitude of ways. Seltzer water had always been an essential ingredient of cocktails popular at the time, which made it easy for the Sparklets London Soda Siphon to persuade the young generation.

750,00 EUR *

* including tax and worldwide shipping

London in the 1920s

Dust had settled from WWI and the Roaring Twenties began – it was the time when industrial production and women’s suffrage modernized the English society. The jazz age blossomed, young Londoners began to change their long accustomed ways and started spending their nights in clubs.

While the invention of vinyl disks revolutionized music and dance, whiskey-based cocktails soon became a favorite among the young Londoners. Carbonated drinks became more and more popular, prompting Sparklets London to launch the production of their C-Type Sparklets London Soda Siphon.

Soda culture quickly seduced all of the United Kingdom. Soda Siphons were omnipresent in cigar- & jazz clubs and dance halls where Gin & Tonic or Whiskey-Soda were served. Our Sparklets London Soda Siphon became the symbol of an era.

A hand restored original

Each one of these soda siphons is an original from the 1920s. It was manufactured to meet very high demands towards quality and durability no longer prevalent in industrial production today.

All spare parts used during the restoration are either original or were custom made on site for this purpose. This way we ensure that the original state of the soda siphon is preserved to the highest possible degree.

Inventor of the Soda Siphon

    This is a so-called “C-Type” Soda Siphon, which means the bulb holder stays in place during use. The design of the Sparklets London Soda Siphon shaped the Soda Siphon as we know and use it to this day. In the early 1900s, Sparklets had devised and patented a system to use CO2 bulbs instead of a stationary filling system, perfected in the 1920s C-Type Soda Siphon. The mouth-blown glass bottle was manufactured in Czechoslovakia between 1920 and 1930. All metallic parts were manufactured in the UK and the Siphon was assembled at the Sparklets factory in London.

    Today, we find the Sparklets London Soda Siphons we restore mostly in the UK and other countries of the Commonwealth. This is owed to their popularity during colonial times where the upper class made use of the antibacterial effect of carbonization to enjoy clean water and refreshing Gin Tonics in tropical climates.


    In the box:
  • • Soda Siphon (Made in UK/Czechoslovakia, hand restored in Munich)
  • • Aluminum collar and siphon head
  • • Capacity : 1 Litre
  • • Weight : approximately 3500g
  • • 11 CO2 bulbs
  • • original bulb holder
  • • Wooden crate
  • • Hand written certificate stating year of production, date of restoration, serial number and the place we found the soda siphon before restoring it.

How to order

Doing the uniqueness of our soda siphons justice, we take a high resolution photograph of every seltzer bottle before we put it on sale on our website. On the order page, you will be able to choose the exact soda siphon you would like to hold in your hands just a few days later. Every restored Siphon currently we currently have at our workshop is listed with its own photo and serial number.

750,00 EUR*

* including tax and worldwide shipping

Our promise

Each one of our siphons is as unique as its new owner - and you will receive the service to match. You will get a 3 year warranty and we will continue to provide you with repairs and spare parts at fair a price anytime thereafter. That is our promise and we will stand by it with our seal.

  • ”I don't know which is better: the friendly staff or the fast delivery! I fully recommend this store!”

  • ”Thank you very much for this beautiful item!”

  • ”Wonderful, thank you!”

  • ”The siphon just arrived and works perfectly.”

  • ”Surprisingly quick delivery, even the packaging is high quality. The design is remarkable and you can tell it is one of a kind. My siphon is a real beauty. Thank you for the great service”

  • ”Thank you so so so so much! I like my soda siphon so much!”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Rarities
  • Spare Parts
  • Restoration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull

London Soda Siphon 1920

In einer Zeit der Vergnügungssucht und des Funkelns, erlebte London eine Kulturrevolution, die in vieler Hinsicht Modernisierungswellen verursachte. Seltzer Wasser war immer ein zentraler Bestandteil der Cocktails dieser Zeit und so eroberte auch der Sparklets London Soda Siphon schnell die junge Generation.

750,00 EUR*

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

London in den 1920ern

Der Erste Weltkrieg war vorüber und die “Roaring Twenties” begannen – es war die Zeit, in der die englische Gesellschaft durch die industrielle Produktion und das Wahlrecht der Frau modernisiert wurde. Das “Jazz Age” war in England am Erblühen und junge Londoner änderten die althergebrachten Gewohnheiten und begannen ihre Abende in Clubs zu verbringen.

Während die Erfindung der Schallplatte Musik und Tanz revolutionierte wurden Cocktails, die auf Whisky basieren, das Lieblingsgetränk der jüngeren Generation. Da kohlensäurehaltige Drinks immer beliebter wurden und dem Geschmack den Jungen entsprachen, begann das Unternehmen “Sparklets London” mit der Produktion des C-Types des Sparklets London Soda Siphon.

Die Siphon-Kultur, der neue Chic, verführte England im Fluge. Soda Siphons waren jetzt in der Londoner Zigarren-und Jazz-Clubs sowie Tanzlokalen, wo Gin & Tonic und Whiskey-Soda serviert wurden, allgegenwärtig. Unser Sparklets London Soda Syphon ist zum Symbol einer ganzen Ära geworden.

Ein restauriertes Original

Jeder einzelne von uns restaurierte Soda Siphon ist ein Original aus den 1920er Jahren. Diese wurden nach höchsten Ansprüchen an Beständigkeit und Verarbeitung hergestellt, denen die heutige industrielle Fertigung nicht mehr gerecht wird.

Alle von uns verwendeten Ersatzteile sind entweder Originale oder wurden von uns speziell zu diesem Zwecke hergestellt. So stellen wir sicher, dass der Originalzustand soweit wie möglich erhalten bleibt.

Der Lieferumfang

    Bei dem Soda Siphon handelt es sich um den sogenannten "C-Type" (d.h. charakterisch für die 1920er Modelle bleibt der Kapselhalter während des Betriebs auf dem Soda Siphon). Die mungeblasene Glasflasche mit Drahtgeflecht wurde in der Tschechoslowakei zwischen 1920 und 1930 gefertigt.

  • • Soda Siphon ("Made in UK")
  • • Aluminiummanschette mit Aluminiumkopf
  • • Fassungsvermögen 1 Liter
  • • Gewicht: ca. 3500g
  • • Inkl. 11 Soda Kapseln und originalem Kapselhalter
  • • Inkl. Holzkiste
  • • Inkl. Zertifikat: Herstellungsjahr, Restaurationsdatum, Seriennummer, letzter Aufenthaltsort

Der Bestellablauf

Um der Einzigartigkeit jedes einzelnen Soda Siphons gerecht zu werden, fotografieren wir jeden einzelnen Siphon, bevor wir ihn zum Kauf auf unsere Website stellen. Auf der Bestellseite können Sie aus den vorrätigen/restaurierten Siphons genau das Exemplar auswählen, das Sie wenige Tage später in Händen halten wollen.

Jetzt bestellen:

750,00 EUR*

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

Unser Versprechen

Jeder Soda Siphon ist einzigartig und ebenso behandeln wir auch seine neuen Besitzer. Mit dem Kauf erhalten Sie 3 Jahre Garantie; danach bieten wir jederzeit Reparaturen zu fairen Preisen an und stehen Ihnen immer als Ansprechpartner zur Seite. Dafür garantieren wir mit unserem Siegel.

  • ”"Ich weiß nicht was besser ist: das hilfsbereite Personal oder die schnelle Lieferung! Volle Empfehlung!"”

  • ”Vielen Dank für das tolle Stück.”

  • ”Wunderbar, vielen Dank!”

  • ”Der Siphon ist soeben wohlbehalten eingelangt und funktioniert prächtig.”

  • ”Überraschend schnelle Lieferung, selbst die Verpackung wirkt sehr hochwertig. Das Design überzeugt und man sieht dass es sich um ein Unikat handelt. Ein echtes Liebhaberteil. Danke für den tollen Service.”

  • ”Vielen, vielen, vielen Dank! Ich habe eine große Freude mit dem Soda Siphon.”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Raritäten
  • Ersatzteile
  • Restauration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull