Heimsiphon Berlin Soda Siphon 1920

Berlin experienced perhaps its most glamourous and prosperous times in the 1920s. As one of Europe’s cultural epicenters Berlin thrived as scientists and artists revolutionised modern thought and art. The Heimsyphon Berlin became a favorite of Berlin's society thanks to at the time unprecedented build quality and materials.

650,00 EUR*

* including tax and
world wide shipping

Berlin in the 1920s

As the shadows of the war receded in the 1920s Berlin soon turned into one of the world’s foremost cultural, economic and scientific metropoles. Scientists like Einstein, Heisenberg and Schrödinger revolutionised modern physical thought.

Charles Lindbergh was the first human to cross the Atlantic non-stop while Dadaism and Art-Déco started shaping the world of art. At a time when the The Great Gatsby and James Joyce’s Ulysses were written, Berlin saw the publication of works by great minds like Hermann Hesse, Erich Maria Remarque and Franz Kafka.

Stars like Charlie Chaplin spent nights at the prestigious Hotel Adlon where a young Marlene Dietrich happened to be discovered and would soon become the first successful German Hollywood actress. Swing music and the introduction of voice to motion picture thoroughly changed the city’s nightlife. It was a time of surplus, excesses and limitless parties.

Among with Champagne and spirits, Heimsyphon Soda Siphons - synonymous with quality and luxury - were a regular sight at any exclusive party. The most popular cocktails of the era, the Champagne Punch and the Gin Rickey, both use seltzer water as an essential ingredient. Today these rare seltzer bottles are reminiscent of the Golden Twenties in Berlin and a sought after collector’s item.

A hand restored original

Each one of our Soda Siphons is an original from the 1920s / 1930s. It was manufactured to meet very high demands towards quality and durability.

All spare parts used during the restoration are either originals or were custom made for this purpose. This way we ensure that the original state of the soda siphon is preserved to the highest possible degree.

Included in delivery

    In the year 1920, Karl Hinz obtained the German production rights for Sparkles Soda Siphons, which were in high demand at the time internationally. In the following year he presented a version designed for the German market under the name ‘Heimsyphon Berlin’ which became a favorite of Berlin's society thanks to at the time unprecedented build quality and materials.

    The Heimsyphon Berlin Soda Siphon is a C-Type soda siphon. Characteristic for C-Type seltzer bottles, the bulb holder has to stay in place during use. The mouth-blown glass bottle was manufactured in Czechoslovakia between 1920 and 1930. All metallic parts were manufactured in Germany and the Siphon was assembled at the Heimsyphon factory in Berlin.

    Only few Heimsyphon soda siphons of this era survived the war hidden in attics and cellars – and only a select number of those are intact enough to meet our high standards.

    Included:

  • • Heimsyphon Soda Siphon
  • • Head and bottle mesh chrome-plated
  • • Capacity: 1 litre; weight: approx. 3.5 kg (7.7 lbs)
  • • Height: 35 cm (14 in); diameter: 11 cm (4 in)
  • • Bulb holder and 10 CO2 bulbs
  • • Wooden box
  • • Certificate with restoration date and last domicile

650,00 EUR*

* including tax and world wide shipping

Our promise

  • ”The Soda Siphon arrived in Vienna safe and sound. We like it very much and are very pleased.”

  • ”The soda siphon arrived! Just beautiful! I'm speechless...awesome”

  • ”Received my siphon today and I am very pleased”

  • ”I just received my siphon earlier than I thought! It looks great!”

  • ”I get the greatest joy out of these siphons! The first one has passed the handling test with flying colors and added the Fizz to a Morning Glory Fizz”

  • ”Total premium product! I'm glad stores like this still exist, keep up the good work!”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Rarities
  • Spare Parts
  • Restoration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull

Heimsiphon Berlin Soda Siphon 1920

Berlin erlebte in den 1920er Jahren seine vielleicht glanzvollste Zeit. Als eines der kulturellen Zentren Europas gelangten viele neue Produkte auf den Markt. So auch die Sparklets Soda Siphons, die sich in Deutschland unter dem Namen Heimsyphon großer Beliebtheit erfreuten.

650 EUR*

* inklusive MwSt. und
Versand in Europa

Berlin in the 1920s

In den 1920er Jahren wichen die Schatten des Krieges und Berlin entwickelte sich rasch zu einer der kulturell, wirtschaftlich und wissenschaftlich bedeutendsten Metropolen der Welt. Wissenschaftler wie Einstein, Heisenberg und Schrödinger revolutionierten die Denkweise der modernen Physik.

Charles Lindbergh überquerte als erster Mensch nonstop den Atlantik im Alleinflug, während in der Kunst Dadaismus und Art Deco aufkamen. Zur selben Zeit in der der Große Gatsby und James Joyce’s Ulysses entstehen, werden in Deutschland Werke von Herrmann Hesse, Erich Maria Remarque und des damals erst kürzlich verstorbenen Franz Kafkas publiziert.

Stars wie Charlie Chaplin stiegen im prestigeträchtigen Hotel Adlon ab, in dem auch Marlene Dietrich entdeckt wurde und anschließend zur ersten großen deutschen Hollywoodschauspielerin wurde. Swing Musik und die Einführung des Tonfilms veränderten das Nachtleben gänzlich. Es war eine Zeit des Überflusses, der Exzesse und der ungezügelten Feiern.

Neben Champagner und Spirituosen durften Soda Siphons der Marke Sparklets dabei nicht fehlen. In Deutschland unter dem Namen Heimsyphon hergestellt und verkauft stehen sie für Qualität und Luxus auf höchstem Niveau. Heute sind die erhaltenen Soda Siphons der Marke Heimsyphon aus jener Zeit seltene Sammlerstücke die an die „Goldenen Zwanziger“ in Berlin erinnern.

Ein restauriertes Original

Jeder einzelne von uns restaurierte Soda Siphon ist ein Original aus den 1920er Jahren. Diese wurden nach damals sehr hohen Ansprüchen an Beständigkeit und Verarbeitung hergestellt.

Alle von uns verwendeten Ersatzteile sind entweder Originale oder wurden von uns speziell zu diesem Zwecke hergestellt. So stellen wir sicher, dass der Originalzustand soweit wie möglich erhalten bleibt.

Lieferumfang

    In the year 1920, Karl Hinz obtained the German production rights for Sparkles Soda Siphons, which were in high demand at the time internationally. In the following year he presented a version designed for the German market under the name ‘Heimsyphon Berlin’ which became a favorite of Berlin's society thanks to at the time unprecedented build quality and materials.

    Bei dem Soda Siphon handelt es sich um den sogenannten C-Type (d.h. charakteristisch für die 1920er Modelle muss der Kapselhalter während des Betriebs auf dem Soda Siphon bleiben). Die mundgeblasene Glasflasche mit Drahtgeflecht wurde in der Tschechoslowakei zwischen 1920 und 1930 gefertigt.

    Nur wenige Heimsyphons dieser Zeit überlebten den Krieg in Kellern und auf Dachböden – und nur eine Handvoll davon sind intakt genug, um restauriert werden zu können.

  • • Heimsyphon Soda Siphon
  • • Kopf und Netz der Flasche neu verchromt
  • • Fassungsvermögen 1 Liter; Gewicht ca. 3,5 kg
  • • Höhe: ca. 35 cm; Durchmesser: ca. 11 cm
  • • Kapselhalter und 10 CO2 Kapseln
  • • Holzkiste
  • • Zertifikat mit Restaurationsdatum und letztem Aufenthaltsort

650 EUR*

* inklusive MwSt. und Versand in Europa

Our promise

  • ”Der Soda Siphon kam wohlbehalten in Wien an. Wir finden in toll und sind sehr zufrieden.”

  • ”Der Soda Siphon ist angekommen. Einfach nur schön!”

  • ”Mit großer Freude habe ich heute den Siphon bekommen und bin schwerst begeistert. ”

  • ”Vielen, vielen, vielen Dank! Ich habe eine große Freude mit dem Soda Siphon.”

  • ”Ich habe jetzt schon die größte Freude an den Soda Siphons! Das erste hat den ersten Funktionstest bestens bestanden und einem Morning Glory Fizz den "Fizz" gegeben.”

  • ”Absolutes Premiumprodukt! Ich bin sehr froh, dass es solche Unternehmen noch gibt, weiter so!”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Raritäten
  • Ersatzteile
  • Restauration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull