Heimsiphon Berlin Soda Siphon 1920

Berlin experienced perhaps its most glamourous and prosperous times in the 1920s. As one of Europe’s cultural epicenters Berlin thrived as scientists and artists revolutionized modern thought and art. The Heimsyphon Berlin became a favorite of Berlin's society thanks to unprecedented build quality and materials.

750,00 EUR*

* including tax and
world wide shipping

Berlin in the 1920s

As the shadows of the war receded in the 1920s Berlin soon turned into one of the world’s foremost cultural, economic and scientific metropoles. Scientists like Einstein, Heisenberg and Schrödinger revolutionized modern physical thought.

Charles Lindbergh was the first human to cross the Atlantic non-stop while Dadaism and Art-Déco started shaping the world of art. At a time when the The Great Gatsby and James Joyce’s Ulysses were written, Berlin saw the publication of works by great minds like Hermann Hesse, Erich Maria Remarque and Franz Kafka.

Stars like Charlie Chaplin spent nights at the prestigious Hotel Adlon where a young Marlene Dietrich happened to be discovered and would soon become the first successful german Hollywood actress. Swing music and the introduction of voice to motion picture thoroughly changed the city’s nightlife. It was a time of surplus, excesses and limitless parties.

Among with Champagne and spirits, Heimsyphon Soda Siphons - synonymous with quality and luxury - were a regular sight at any exclusive party. The most popular cocktails of the era, the Champagne Punch and the Gin Rickey, both use seltzer water as an essential ingredient. Today these rare seltzer bottles are reminiscent of the Golden Twenties in Berlin and a sought after collector’s item.

A hand restored original

Each one of our Soda Siphons is an original from the 1920s / 1930s. It was manufactured to meet very high demands towards quality and durability no longer prevalent in industrial production today.

All spare parts used during the restoration are either original or were custom made on site for this purpose. This way we ensure that the original state of the soda siphon is preserved to the highest possible degree.

A favorite is discovered

    In the year 1920, Karl Hinz obtained the German production rights for Sparkles Soda Siphons, which were in high demand at the time internationally. In the following year he presented a version designed for the German market under the name ‘Heimsyphon Berlin’ which became a favorite of Berlin's society thanks to unprecedented build quality and materials.

    The Heimsyphon Berlin Soda Siphon is a “C-Type” soda siphon. Characteristic for C-Type seltzer bottles, the bulb holder stays in place during use. The mouth-blown glass bottle was manufactured in Czechoslovakia between 1920 and 1930. All metallic parts were manufactured in Germany and the Siphon was assembled at the Heimsyphon facility in Berlin.

    Only few Heimsyphon soda siphons of this era survived the war hidden in attics and cellars – and only a select number of those are intact enough to meet our high standards.

    In the box:

  • • Soda Siphon (Made in Germany/Czechoslovakia, hand restored in Munich)
  • • Aluminum collar and siphon head
  • • Capacity : 1 Litre
  • • Weight : approximately 3500g
  • • 11 CO2 bulbs
  • • original bulb holder
  • • Wooden crate
  • • Hand written certificate stating year of production, date of restoration, serial number and the place we found the soda siphon before restoring it.

How to order

Doing the uniqueness of our soda siphons justice, we take a high resolution photograph of every seltzer bottle before we put it on sale on our website. On the order page, you will be able to choose the exact soda siphon you would like to hold in your hands just a few days later. Every restored Siphon currently we currently have at our workshop is listed with its own photo and serial number.

750,00 EUR*

* including tax and world wide shipping

Our promise

Each one of our siphons is as unique as its new owner - and you will receive the service to match. You will get a 5 year warranty and we will continue to provide you with repairs and spare parts at fair a price anytime thereafter. That is our promise and we will stand by it with our seal.

  • ”The Soda Siphon arrived in Vienna safe and sound. We like it very much and are very pleased.”

  • ”The soda siphon arrived! Just beautiful! I'm speechless...awesome”

  • ”Received my siphon today and I am very pleased”

  • ”I just received my siphon earlier than I thought! It looks great!”

  • ”I get the greatest joy out of these siphons! The first one has passed the handling test with flying colors and added the Fizz to a Morning Glory Fizz”

  • ”Total premium product! I'm glad stores like this still exist, keep up the good work!”

  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    3500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    199€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Spare Parts
  • Restoration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull

Heimsyphon Berlin Soda Siphon 1920

Berlin erlebte in den 1920er Jahren seine vielleicht glanzvollste Zeit. Als eines der kulturellen Zentren Europas gelangten viele neue Produkte auf den Markt. So auch die Soda Siphons der Marke Sparklets, die sich unter dem Namen Heimsyphon großer Beliebtheit erfreute.

750,00 EUR*

 

 

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

Berlin in den 1920ern

In den 1920er Jahren wichen die Schatten des Krieges und Berlin entwickelte sich rasch zu einer der kulturell, wirtschaftlich und wissenschaftlich bedeutendsten Metropolen der Welt. Wissenschaftler wie Einstein, Heisenberg und Schrödinger revolutionierten die Denkweise der modernen Physik.

Charles Lindbergh überquerte als erster Mensch nonstop den Atlantik im Alleinflug, während in der Kunst Dadaismus und Art Deco aufkamen. Zur selben Zeit in der der Große Gatsby und James Joyce’s Ulisses entstehen, werden in Deutschland Werke von Herrmann Hesse, Erich Maria Remarque und des damals erst kürzlich verstorbenen Franz Kafkas publiziert.

Stars wie Charlie Chaplin stiegen im prestigeträchtigen Hotel Adlon ab, in dem auch Marlene Dietrich entdeckt wurde und anschließend zur ersten großen deutschen Hollywoodschauspielerin wurde. Swing Musik und die Einführung des Tonfilms veränderten das Nachtleben gänzlich. Es war eine Zeit des Überflusses, der Exzesse und der ungezügelten Feiern.

Neben Champagner und Spirituosen durften Soda Siphons der Marke Sparklets dabei nicht fehlen. In Deutschland unter dem Namen Heimsiyphon hergestellt und verkauft stehen sie für Qualität und Luxus auf höchstem Niveau. Heute sind die erhaltenen Soda Siphons der Marke Heimsyphon aus jener Zeit seltene Sammlerstücke die an die „Goldenen Zwanziger“ in Berlin erinnern.

Ein restauriertes Original

Jeder einzelne von uns restaurierte Soda Siphon ist ein Original aus den 1920er Jahren. Diese wurden nach höchsten Ansprüchen an Beständigkeit und Verarbeitung hergestellt, denen die heutige industrielle Fertigung nicht mehr gerecht wird.

Alle von uns verwendeten Ersatzteile sind entweder Originale oder wurden von uns speziell zu diesem Zwecke hergestellt. So stellen wir sicher, dass der Originalzustand soweit wie möglich erhalten bleibt.

Der Lieferumfang

Bei dem Soda Siphon handelt es sich um den sogenannten "C-Type" (d.h. charakterisch für die 1920er Modelle bleibt der Kapselhalter während des Betriebs auf dem Soda Siphon). Die mungeblasene Glasflasche mit Drahtgeflecht wurde in der Tschechoslowakei zwischen 1920 und 1930 gefertigt.

 

  • • Soda Siphon (hergestellt in Deutschland)
  • • Aluminiummanschette mit Aluminiumkopf
  • • Fassungsvermögen 1 Liter
  • • Gewicht: ca. 3500g
  • • Inkl. 11 Soda Kapseln und originalem Kapselhalter
  • • Inkl. Holzkiste
  • • Inkl. Zertifikat: Herstellungsjahr, Restaurationsdatum, Seriennummer, letzter Aufenthaltsort

 

Der Bestellablauf

Um der Einzigartigkeit jedes einzelnen Soda Siphons gerecht zu werden, fotografieren wir jeden einzelnen Siphon, bevor wir ihn zum Kauf auf unsere Website stellen. Auf der Bestellseite können Sie aus den vorrätigen/restaurierten Siphons genau das Exemplar auswählen, das Sie wenige Tage später in Händen halten wollen.

Jetzt bestellen:

750,00 EUR*

 

 

* inkl. MwSt. und Versand
innerhalb Europas

Unser Versprechen

Jeder Soda Siphon ist einzigartig und ebenso behandeln wir auch seine neuen Besitzer. Mit dem Kauf erhalten Sie 3 Jahre Garantie; danach bieten wir jederzeit Reparaturen zu fairen Preisen an und stehen Ihnen immer als Ansprechpartner zur Seite. Dafür garantieren wir mit unserem Siegel.

  • ”Der Soda Siphon ist zwischenzeitlich wohlbehalten in Wien eingetroffen und wir haben sehr viel Freude damit”

    Martin H.
 
  • ”Der Soda Siphon ist angekommen! Einfach wunderschön!!! Ich bin sprachlos.... Grandios!”

    St. Gallen
 
  • ”mit großer Freude habe ich heute den Siphon bekommen und bin schwerst begeistert. ”

    Sven A.
 
  • ”Vielen, vielen, vielen Dank! Ich habe eine große Freude mit dem Soda Siphon.”

    Katja O.
 
  • ”Ich habe gerade mein siphon bekommen, schneller als ich erwartet habe! Sieht toll aus!”

    Julia N.
 
  • ”Ich habe jetzt schon die größte Freude an den Soda Siphons! Das erste hat den ersten Funktionstest bestens bestanden und einem Morning Glory Fizz den Fizz gegeben.”

    Bernhard P.
 
 
 
  • London 1920
    750€
  • New York 1920
    750€
  • Berlin 1920
    750€
  • Paris 1920
    1500€
  • Tokyo 1970
    249€
  • London 1930
    650€
  • New York 1930
    550€
  • Raritäten
  • Ersatzteile
  • Restauration
  • Meisterstück Cup
  • Meisterstück Spoon
  • Meisterstück
  • Meisterstück JR
  • Meisterstück Skull